Welcome To My Tech FLASK Blog Website

Introduction:

This project was built using HTML, CSS, BOOTSTRAP AND FLASK FRAMEWORK, what is….

HTML: Hypertext Markup Language, a standardized system for tagging text files to achieve font, color, graphic, and hyperlink effects on World Wide Web pages.

CSS: stands for Cascading Style Sheets · CSS describes how HTML elements are to be displayed on the screen, paper, or in other media and styling a webpage too.

BOOTSTRAP: Bootstrap is the most popular CSS Framework for developing responsive and mobile-first websites.

FLASK: Flask is a web framework, it's a Python module that lets you develop web applications easily. It has a small and easy-to-extend core.

Setting up the development environment:

These are the requirements and the libraries I used for my project and some were installed

  • Flask Framework

  • bcrypt==3.1.4

  • Flask-Bcrypt==0.7.1

  • Flask-Login==0.4.1

  • Flask-Mail==0.9.1

  • Flask-SQLAlchemy==2.3.2

  • Flask-WTF==0.14.2

  • itsdangerous==0.24

  • Jinja2==2.10

  • Pillow==5.3.0

  • SQLAlchemy==1.2.7

  • Werkzeug==0.14.1

  • WTForms==2.1

Project structure and file organization:
Every file, both HTML, CSS, python and other files has its folder and it’s all grouped so it won’t get confusing for any other person that wants to run the application. Don't forget that I also used Flask Blueprint***.***

Flask application setup:

First, I installed Flask through my Terminal Using “pip3 install Flask”, then i started creating my project in my code editor(vscode) and started installing order dependencies step by step when I reached where to implement it.

Database design and implementation:

The database I used for this project was SQLAlchemy which i install using “pip install Flask-SQLAlchemy”, and after connecting my database to the project.

User Authentication and Authorization:

The Authentication i used Flask-Login and Bcrypt(i installed them) and making sure the user is signed in before posting and enabling a user to be able to update their account and profile picture.

Blog post creation and management:

Next was creating a Blog post, enabling a user to Delete and update their post,next was a comment section and views whereby a user can comment to other peoples comments and a via the comment at the same time.

Front-end design and implementation:

Mainly I used Html, CSS and Bootstrap for the project and it’s quite nice and good looking too I hope my users will enjoy it…all design in this project was Done by me.

Testing and Deployment:

The project has been tested and it seems to be in perfect way but I haven’t deployed it yet mainly because of financial instability and collaboration I think but I hope in time or sometime i will be able to host the website.

Conclusion:

About the project, it's a Tech Blog website where a User can create an account,login, logout,update his / her details or info, change profile picture and finally the user can make a post too. And it's a website by which knowledge is being share, both topics, subjects and information are being shared and to help new tech aspirant to acquire more knowledge and also it can help a newbie in their difficulties too so they can solve their issues only by one search..those who are already good can help in sharing their knowledge if they want to....check it out and here is a link to my github profile https://github.com/Cashie11.